Harvest

“The more we let God take us over, the more truly ourselves we become – because He made us. He invented us. He invented all the different people that you and I were intended to be. . .It is when I turn to Christ, when I give up myself to His personality, that I first begin to have a real personality of my own.”  – C.S. Lewis

“It’s always darkest before the dawn,” the saying goes. I sit here in the “dark” waiting on the dawn of 2016.

In my spirit, the word “harvest” has remained over the last few weeks. I believe it is my word for 2016. We have sown much good seed in the last three years. It is time to harvest. Last year’s word was “Bold” and it was a bold year with plenty of adventures, some written here, most not.

I still feel like land is not quite within sight though, even though I sense that it is near. I keep thinking that after we get there, this will be behind, but it’s not yet, so here I sit in this dark; waiting, expecting, ready.

Hello 2016.

Lord, take over and teach me to be all that you made me to be.

DSC_6303sm

(c) Jason Stern

One thought on “Harvest

Leave a Reply

